DickGhost – a Sketch by Samuel Priest

This posting is a preliminary step before a kickstarter campaign to fund the filming and making of this comedy sketch.  Think of this as an exploratory committee.  Please RT. 

DICKGHOST
July 27, 2013
By Samuel Priest

Cast
KEVIN
MICHAEL

(INT. A BOYS BEDROOM – Dimly Lit)

KEVIN
Oh man, I can’t believe your mom let you get one of these!

MICHAEL
I know right???

BOTH
Ouija Board!!!

MICHAEL
Alright, what’re we going to ask it?

KEVIN
Let’s ask if there’s a spirit in the room!

MICHAEL
Okay! Put both your hands on it!

(KEVIN & MICHAEL’s hands move as one on the Ouija board moving from letter to letter)

BOTH
D. . . I . . . C . . . K . . . S

(KEVIN & MICHAEL BOTH LAUGH)

KEVIN
Dicks!

MICHAEL
Good one!

KEVIN
Okay, let’s just try it again

BOTH
D… I… C… K… S…

MICHAEL
Hey, c’mon-

KEVIN
What? I thought that was you.

MICHAEL
That’ wasnt me, i thought it was you!

KEVIN
Let’s go again.

BOTH
D… I… C…

KEVIN
Hey! Let’s do it for real!

MICHAEL
I was! I thought you were moving it!!

KEVIN
Well, I wasn’t! I thought you were!

(beat.)

MICHAEL
Maybe we should ask it some different questions?

(a Quick montage beings as we hear upbeat music and we hear the boys say “What is your name?” “How did you die?” “How old were you when you died?” over moving images of them moving the ouija board piece and the letters “D” “I” “C” “K” “S” coming up, along with the boys getting frustrated)

KEVIN
Ugh! This stupid thing is busted!

MICHAEL
Well, on the bright side, maybe this means there’s no such thing as ghosts.

(A glowing figure appears behind them, from the shadows, ghostly in appearance, but with many strewn dicks adorning him and making up it’s body)

DICKGHOST
Diiiiiiiiiiccccccckkkkkkksssssss!!!!!!!!

(fin.)

An Artist Rendering of Possible DickGhost

An Artist Rendering of Possible DickGhost

 

 

Leave a Reply

